jump to navigation

My Art Exhibitions March 9, 2010

Posted by Sandy Wager in My Exhibitions.
Tags:
trackback

A small selection of my Flora art has been shown at Cornerstones Art Centre, Station Road, Didcot, Oxforshire, from Saturday 13th March thru till Sunday 18th April 2010.

I was very excited and proud to be exhibiting my art here.

This is my 1st art exhibition and I also feeling very nervous. I delivered my art to the gallery on the Sunday before the opening and felt like a school child waiting for a rejection. Boy, was I nervous, but the Curator was thrilled with my work and put me at ease.

I have heard so many stories about Curators, not all good, so the nerves kicked in pretty hard.

Thankfully my son, Shane, came with me for moral support. Shane is not on the internet and has never seen my art before, accept for the piece I gave him as a Christmas gift in 2008. He was gobsmacked when he saw my exhibition pieces and was so made-up when my art was accepted by Cornerstones.

My plan was to drive up to Didcot for the opening day on the 13th March and hang around in the cafe in the hope that some old school mates turn up.

Shane was there with me and was also  my elected photographer, lol.   I need photos of me and my framed art for personal use as well as for self promotional tools.

Here are the 4 pieces of art that will be on exhibition….

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

